A Thank You Letter

Dear Miss Magnuson,

I would sincerely like to thank you for challenging me as much as you have. With the many different assignments that continued to press me further in my ways of thinking and allowing me to relate to many different events that seemed unrelated at first, you helped me greatly broaden my viewpoints. Throughout the year, with every experience, I have grown in a way that I would never have expected. If I could speak to my past self from 2 years ago who wasn’t confident in her writing, I would have recommended that she take that class!

Reflecting back on the year, I must admit, I was more than a little nervous. I was especially nervous about the blog posts and the realization that what I said would be on the Internet forever, even if I tried to delete it! However, my biggest feeling of nervousness turned into a feeling of joy whenever I wrote any of these posts. I found it more than just a post that I had to turn in for a grade every week. To me, these posts were a fun way to express myself in a medium that I had never thought of before.

Miss Magnuson, I would like to thank you so much for putting your faith in me and fighting for me to be in that class. I will be eternally grateful for that and it is something that I will never forget. It was so wonderful being in this class and throughout the year, it was a blast getting to discuss with you over different topics of varying difficulties. Your class period was one that I was always looking forward to because I knew that I would have a fun time while being able to learn relevant ideas and perspectives on issues at the same time. If I could take AP Lang over again, I would do so in a heartbeat! Thanks for making AP Lang a wonderful and fun experience for me!

Best regards and thanks for everything,

-Kinya

One thought on “A Thank You Letter

Leave a Reply

